New president for Umina bowls

Mr Tom Burgmann has been elected president of the Umina Beach Men’s Bowling Club at the club’s annual meeting attended by 64 members on Saturday, August 22.
He replaces outgoing president Mr Mark Speerin.
Mr Colin Mew was elected new treasurer, taking over from Mr Michael O’Sullivan who has served as treasurer for the past 10 years.
Mr Brian Butterworth and Mr Geoff Godwin were elected new vice-presidents.
Mr Steve Stead was returned as bowls secretary.
Club secretary Mr Peter Springett said: “Although Jim Phillips has stepped down as vice-president, he will remain as our web site manager.”

Social media, 23 Aug 2020
Peter Springett, UBMBC